Wintershooting_2019_(c)_Warth-Schröcken_Tourismus__Fotograf_Ratko_Medienagentur_-_ratko.at

Gallery

Follow the trail to nature

Warth am Arlberg

Warth has been the centre of 3 valleys for centuries. As a transhipment point for goods and merchandise, a transport route for salt and also due to its proximity to Germany, there was a lively trade. Of course, there was also smuggling and many paths and hiking trails still bear witness to the lively history of the place today. 

 

Warth and the Lux Alp Chalet have a very interesting location, right on the border of Tyrol and Vorarlberg and only a few kilometres (as the crow flies) from the German border or Kleinwalsertal.

 

With the advent of skiing around 1850, the poor farming region suddenly experienced a boom. The area was settled by the Walsers as early as the 13th century, and the priest Johann Müller of Warth made history as the first ski pioneer on the Arlberg.  Even before all the well-known ski pioneers such as Hannes Schneider or Prof. Kruckenhausen, the priest of Warth was the first to learn to ski on clear full moon nights in 1891 (he didn't want to make a fool of himself in front of the townspeople).

 

If you want to eat well on your holiday, stay comfortably and stylishly, and enjoy skiing at its best, this is the place to be in winter.

The history of skiing and the history of the Arlberg are closely linked, but even though the region has a very wintery image, more and more people are discovering the beauty and naturalness that the region also radiates in summer.

 

Countless hiking trails directly from Chalet Lux Alp guide our guests into the untouched nature.

Sunrises, colourful flower meadows, alpine roses and cows that are allowed to move freely and graze on the alpine pastures throughout the summer. Here at the Lux Alp Chalet in Warth am Arlberg, all is still right with the world.

Warth ont he Arlberg is a small natural jewel - whether in winter or summer vaccation - the region offers a unique variety of flora and fauna.

 

Here are some impressions!

Event menus

Lech

In winter there are ski slopes connecting Lech and Warth am Arlberg. Unfortunately, the road between the two towns is closed due to avalanche danger.
With the Ski Arlberg Ticket you can ski the White Ring from Warth am Arlberg to Lech - Zürs or even as far as St. Anton, all 22 kilometres of pistes of the White Ring are at your disposal, as well as all 340 kilometres of pistes of the Arlberg and 200 km of untouched, deeply snow-covered high mountain pistes, which are accessible thanks to 94 modern cable cars!

Ski Arlberg skiing area
Ski Arlberg skiing area
press to zoom
enjoy your skiing
enjoy your skiing
press to zoom
children skiing school
children skiing school
press to zoom
Dog sledding at the salober
Dog sledding at the salober
press to zoom
skiing lift
skiing lift
press to zoom
restaurant on the slope
restaurant on the slope
press to zoom

Wintershooting_2019_(c)_Warth-Schröcken_Tourismus__Fotograf_Ratko_Medienagentur_-_ratko.at

Luxerei

Kulinarische Highlights in der gemütlichen Stube

Warth am Arlberg

Warth ist seit Jahrhunderten der Mittelpunkt von 3 Tälern. Als Umschlagplatz für Waren und Güter, Transportweg für Salz und auch durch die Nähe zu Deutschland gab es ein reges Handelstreiben. Natürlich wurde auch Geschmuggelt und viele Pfade und Wanderwege zeugen noch heute von der lebhaften Geschichte des Ortes. 

 

Warth und das Lux Alp Chalet liegt sehr interessant, genau an der Grenze von Tirol und Vorarlberg und nur wenige Kilometer (Luftlinie) von der Deutschen Grenze bzw. dem Kleinwalsertal entfernt.

Durch das Aufkommen des Skifahrens um 1850 erfuhr die arme bäuerliche Region plötzlich einen Aufschwung. Besiedelt wurde die Gegend bereits im 13. Jahrhundert durch die Walser, der Pfarrer Johann Müller von Warth schrieb Geschichte als erster Skipionier am Arlberg.  Bereits vor allen bekannten Skipionieren wie Hannes Schneider oder Prof. Kruckenhausen, erlernte der Pfarrer von Warth 1891 in klaren Vollmondnächten (er wollte sich vor den Bürgern nicht zum Gespött machen) als erster das Skifahren

 

Wer in seinem Urlaub gut Essen möchte, gemütlich und stilvoll wohnen, sowie den Skisport von seiner schönsten Seite genießen, ist im Winter hier goldrichtig.

Die Ski Geschichte und die Geschichte des Arlbergs sind eng miteinander verbunden, doch auch wenn die Region ein sehr Winter lastiges Image hat, entdecken immer mehr Menschen die Schönheit und Natürlichkeit welche die Region auch im Sommer ausstrahlt.

Unzählige Wanderwege direkt ab dem Chalet Lux Alp geleiten unsere Gäste in die unberührte Natur.

Sonnenaufgänge, bunte Blumenwiesen, Almrosen und Kühe welche sich frei bewegen dürfen und den ganzen Sommer hindurch auf den Almen grasen. Hier im Lux Alp Chalet in Warth am Arlberg ist die Welt noch in Ordnung.

In unserem gemütlichen "Lux-Stüberl" können Sie von Dezember bis April jeweils ein- bis dreimal wöchentlich einen Tisch reservieren und sich verwöhnen lassen.

Themen Abende mit österreichischen Spezialitäten, Fondue Chinoise, Käsefondue oder Heißer Stein.  Flexibel, individuell & originell.

Event Menüs

Lech

Im Winter gibt es Skipisten, die Lech und Warth am Arlberg miteinander verbinden. Die Straße zwischen den beiden Orten ist leider wegen Lawinengefahr gesperrt.
Mit dem Ski Arlberg Ticket kannst du den Weißen Ring von Warth am Arlberg bis Lech - Zürs oder sogar bis St. Anton befahren, alle 22 Pistenkilometer des Weißen Rings stehen dir zur Verfügung, ebenso wie alle 340 Pistenkilometer des gesamten Arlberg Gebietes und 200 km unberührte, tief verschneite Geländeabfahrten,

die dank 94 modernster Seilbahnen einfach zugänglich sind! Achtung: ungeübte Tiefschneefahrer benötigen unbedingt einen Skiguide oder Bergführer, denn das Fahren im freien Gelände kann gefährlich sein!

Ski Arlberg
Ski Arlberg
press to zoom
Ski Arlberg Restaurant an der Piste
Ski Arlberg Restaurant an der Piste
press to zoom
Ski Arlberg Panorama
Ski Arlberg Panorama
press to zoom
Hundeschlitten fahren am Salober
Hundeschlitten fahren am Salober
press to zoom
viel Spaß beim Skifahren
viel Spaß beim Skifahren
press to zoom
geöffnete Skilifte
geöffnete Skilifte
press to zoom